Caitlin's Blog











{March 29, 2010}   *Project #5*

This was by far my favorite project so far because I was able to be as creative as I wanted and I was able to use my family as my subject for the website. Although we only had to make three different pages, I had four ideas, so I decided to just make all four pages. I spent a lot of time in the computer lab making sure that everything that I wanted included on the website was there and that everything looked perfect to me. Although I like how my website is right now, in the future I was thinking about adding pages for each separate family member with links on both the names on the home page, as well as on the family tree. I think that by doing this, the website would be greatly improved.

Katie O'Brien says:

Great job. The family tree is super cool. Like the drop shadow. Maybe something to add would be a photo album that scrolls through like we did in class.



janaefrazier says:

Your website is too too cute ! I love your family theme! Your pages are nicely designed, and I really love your family tree. Great Job!



Sarah Carideo says:

I really like your site and think it came out really cute. The font is a little hard to read because of the effects, and the blue doesn’t seem to fit because it’s so bright. Once you have the family reunion you should definitely upload more pictures and possibly make a slideshow.



lizskube says:

This looks really good. I like your bright colors and the words on the side become a sort of pattern that looks really cool. Definitely looks very family oriented and peppy, I dig it



I really like your first page. Its cool how you have everyone’s names on the first page so it automaticlly shows the viewer what your site is about. I also thank that more pictures would be even better.



anastasiaromanowicz says:

I think your site came our great, it was really easy to follow but I also agree that some of the fonts were sort of hard to read. But nice job!



I love the home page of this site because it is so colorful. The fonts work well with the subject of the site and I think it is really interesting! good job!



Alex says:

I’m really interested in my ancestry so I think its neat how you explored and organized your family tree. The bright colors really make you want to read the site and explore it.



michiyaenglish says:

The family tree was a huge selling point for me. I like that you included that. The colors worked well together and the layout was nice as well.



I also liked the family tree, but the colors were a little too bright for me. The background teal color could be toned down a bit.



I like how fun your website looks; I love the theme. Although I like your font choice, it’s kind of hard to read.



I also did a family website! You were so creative in adding the family tree and reunion pages.



astevens7 says:

I think this was a nice page for a family it looks good and im sur your family will think so as well.Good job.



This is a great family page and has a nice homey feel to it.



I really liked the font that you used! The family tree was a really cool idea. Good job!



Nice colors. I like the family tree too. Cool idea.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
